We’ve got magic to do (#sol20 Day 5)

I went to see my school’s production of Pippin tonight and I am continually floored by our students’ talent.

Theatre was a huge part of my college experience, though more on the tech/behind the scenes side of things. There’s always magic for me when I go see a show, broadway, high school, or somewhere in between. I’ve moved away from actually being in shows, but there’s still a part of my soul that feels at home in that space. My heart is so full of my own memories and favorite people I met through theatre and now getting to witness my students make their own theatre magic makes it sing.

7 thoughts on “We’ve got magic to do (#sol20 Day 5)

  1. Some of my closest friends from high school are my friends from drama! We have been friends from more than ten years (almost fifteen). Drama really bonds you with people because you are able to be yourself through so many different directions and acting in silly ways gets you out of your comfort zone

    Like

    1. Same here! College theatre (late bloomer… missed out on most of the high school theatre stuff) brought me several people who have become truly engrained in my life in the best of ways. Theatre is magical like that, I think.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all? Yes. I love the Pippin reference. And…I love how you talk about how place evokes emotions and memories. How very true.

    And now I will also have Pippin songs stuck in my head. So…thank you…?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I imagine what this is like for you. As a college student, I was a musician and anytime I watch performances I get this feeling over my whole body of remembrance of that time in my life and it is exhilarating.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started